Not just any weather vane!

A bit like Marks and Spencers' products ... this is not just any church tower; this is St Michael's church tower!

Strong west winds all day - as you see - but great drying weather for a big wash and mild enough for gardening.

Well, I say 'gardening' - it was more 'road and kerbing'. We seem to get less and less by way of council services for our local taxes. More and more areas of refuse require payment for collection, the roads are full of potholes, our streets and pavements are no longer cleared of weeds, except by those of us who make the effort, and now I've spent much of this evening putting together a lengthy online comment to try and save our threatened public library, and ... blah blah rant rant ...

It's not that I mind weeding the pavement and road in front of our property - but I'd just like my money back if I'm doing the work! But then some highly paid council executives might suffer a reduction in pension. Tut tut. Can't have that!

Anyway, we're not being charged for blue skies and sunshine (yet!) so I have enjoyed that today.

Have a good weekend, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.