Roof Top

A quick visit into town and I went to the roof garden at John Lewis department store. They are celebrating their 150th anniversary see here and have designed a roof garden. I must say I was a bit disappointed as I was expecting loads of plants and flowers and there didn't appear to be much but maybe it will appear in time??? The wonderful view was mostly buildings being constructed and cranes. Not very exciting. Oh well maybe I have a high expectancy level. This picture was taken at the corner at the far end of the garden and I leaned out as far as I could to get it and I did my best to get no cranes. The street below is Oxford street. It looks more interesting in mono. It was very windy today with a mixture of rain and sunshine.

Have a great weekend everyone our weather looks rather wet for the next few days :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.