My special girl Lily

Weather today has been changeable. First thing it was dull and windy but this afternoon it turned sunny and warm.

Had a long chat on the phone with my daughter Becky while she was on her lunchtime walk around Brentford. She and her husband are flying off to Marrakesh tomorrow. They got a cheap last minute deal. The temp there at the moment is 95 ° F. That would be far too hot for me.

I went to the Metrocentre shopping centre this afternoon. Got a pair of trousers in the M & S sale. Then I went on the shuttle bus to Asda ( yes Asda again! ) At the moment Piccolo tomatoes which are my favourite are on offer for £1 a pack so I made sure I bought a few packs.

I took my camera to the Metrocentre but nothing seemed worth blipping. So here is a shot of Lily which I took this morning. At the moment Lily is sitting very near to me -she has plonked herself on my computer desk and is working her way through the pens and bits and pieces - knocking them on to the floor one by one. She does this most evenings. Cheeky little Madam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.