Epiphany

It rained.
All day.
I spent a lot of time chuntering around Blipfoto and realised that there is a lot of rain all over the world right now. It must be May. However, the good news for me is that in looking at so many photos on Blipfoto, I realised a few things and learnt even more. Thank you Blippers, especially Ristosan whose journal and comments led to me realising that my little pocket camera has a macro function, so I went outside, ignored the rain and got rather wet while taking some experimental pics of which this is one. Not much, but it's a start.


Meanwhile, thank you to everyone who looked at and commented on my 'Bizarre Blip' yesterday. I can tell you now that the school performance will be "The Complete Works of Shakespeare (Abridged)" by Adam Long, Daniel Singer, and Jess Winfield, the 'RSC' (Reduced Shakespeare Company). In particular, the prop pictured yesterday is for the part of the play that is a parody of Titus Andronicus which is presented as a TV cookery programme! (Well spotted Anemone !!). One of the Bard's lesser-known tragedies, don't worry if you don't know the story - you really don't want to. Buckets of blood and lots of gore, Titus kills his enemy's sons and serves them up in a pie for their mother to eat ! Apologies for a high score on the Gross-o-meter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.