It was wet

Can you guess where I went this afternoon?. Yes to the local photographic club exhibition. I saw this banner outside the community centre when I was having my walk a few days ago and decided to take a look.

I have been wondering whether to join the photography club so thought this was a good opportunity to get a feel for it. There were lots of fantastic photos and the members were very friendly. I had a long chat with a sprightly 85 year old chap called Thomas Cook. He has been a member since the club started in 1973.

Every visitor was given a slip of paper and asked to vote for their choice of top 3 photos. I looked on the club Facebook page this evening to see which 3 photos came out on top. None of the ones I voted for were mentioned. It was reported that 50 people turned up for last nights preview evening - family and friends of members. And today they had 124 visitors which was a record attendance for their yearly exhibition.

The lady members I met this afternoon were very keen that I join as they are short of ladies. So I think I might take the plunge. However I will have to wait till September as the club only meets from September to May.

The weather this morning was wet. Then it dried up as I was walking down to the community centre. However just as I was leaving there the heavens opened. I waited in the vestibule with a few other folk but it became obvious that the rain wasn't going to stop anytime soon so I put my brolly up and braved the elements. Quickly took my blip shot and then headed for the Co-op and home. Even with a brolly I was drenched when I got in. A change of clothers was required.

Watching Eurovision at the moment. Its OK as something to have on in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.