If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Inside Rheged

A usual Saturday. In the morning I was preparing the holiday lodge for the next set of guests. The previous guests had been brilliant having done many jobs which made my life easier. I particularly appreciated this as today I was working on my own, Clickychick has an exhibition at Rheged along with a number of other photographers.

After lunch when I had finished at the Lodge I called in at Rheged to have a chat and look at the exhibition. While I was in there I popped up to the top level where you can look down into the main hall. I took a number of shots from up there and I feel this one gives a feeling of the place best. (For a description of what Rheged is look here.)

The shot shows part of the exhibition with the bar (at a slightly higher level) to the left of the shot. The stand CC and "The mate" have is in the centre at the back. The shot isn't brilliant as exposure was difficult with the 3 storey wall of glass behind them. Outside the window is a pool, and 4 original Lime Kilns which were in the field before the development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.