New Year Holiday time...

We've had a couple of quiet days at home, and now it's time for some more (not quite so) quiet days away for New Year. I've been away with friends for New Year every year since 2000 - so I guess this is the 10th annual New Year holiday...

This time our destination is the East Neuk of Fife. The very bitter end of the East Nuek - we can see the sea to the North, East and South of where we are, and we're at the end of a single track road that runs out here from Crail. We have a couple of holiday cottages and tonight I think there are 11 of us, with at least another 3 or 4 arriving tomorrow.

This is our (rather extensive) living room, and you can see that at the moment some people are working intently on a jigsaw, while others are just hanging out... I'm definitely in the latter category, although I've taken a brief break from doing nothing to take this picture!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.