Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Last man standing - figure VI

At Leith today on an errand with our son, on the basis that I was allowed out of Ocean Terminal for a wee while to take some photos of the Royal Yacht Britannia. I'll use them elsewhere on the Facebook page for our cottage. When I looked through the shots I had I liked this one.

It's an Antony Gormley statue, one of 6 installed in 2010 as part of the 6 times project which starts at the Gallery of Modern Art, and ends here at Leith Docks. However, many (maybe all) of the Water of Leith ones have gone... don't know if there are any plans to re-install them (sometimes they're just waiting to be picked up). One was the subject of a funny blip.

They've been blipped a lot since installation. I'll have to do the Water of Leith Walk to see if I can find any more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.