I STAYED INSIDE FOR A LONG TIME

this morning, but when I walked into the garden, cared for the birds and looked around a whole new world was to disceover there. I mean a whole new world of the tiny insects that suddenly had come to life and I cannot say they greeted me, but they turned their long antennae towards me and some even looked at me with those astonishing eyes they have.
It is a bit late to try to identify the insect of today's picture. Catching up comes really first.
We skyped with Mischa and she have had the same dark, rainy weather that we have. Stormy and wet, but Piet Hein and I walked just a little bit to find his picture for the day and before that we had sat on the balcony in the little sun that we got and that we were happy with.

My haiku:

Did we meet earlier?
The insect seems to ask me
I bow and comfirm it

And the proverb:

Nothing is so certain as the unexpected. Cf. Nothing is certain but the unforeseen.

1885 C. Lowe, Bismarck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.