More

Yesterday as I drove around the one way system in Winchester I spotted six more painted bollards.

Today after working at the Winchester City Mill packing flour, Mr F and I went to see them.

If you've been following my journal for a while you will know that I am very fond of them and I go and visit them whenever I am in town.

Here are some of them.

These four are part of a group of six. They all represent water and they will be part of the Water Vole trail. If you look carefully you will see one still has its protective wrappings on. The artist was there painting them. I said that I would be sharing them. I'll go back and blip them when they are finished.

The bicycle is nothing to do with the trail but instead it advertises a shop in the shopping centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.