But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Welcome.

Running around delivering stuff, clearing up stuff & packing stuff into the car ready to visit Sis who went home yesterday.
I’ve been going past this garden quite a lot recently, it’s on one of the ways to the main local shopping area. Every ten minutes or so, the dalek spins around and flashes its lights at you; it doesn’t talk though. Note the bird bath on the right, complete with hot and cold taps and two plastic ducks.
I think the house is occupied by an eccentric, I can relate to that.

This was taken in Horfield, the name coming from the Anglo-Saxon for “filthy open land,” and there was me thinking that members of those two races only ever used four letter words.

I had to look up chuggers, apparently they're professional fund raisers, noted for their aggressive and invasive natures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.