isbi

By isbi

MonoMonday:Streetscape

I was contemplating taking the easy way out today and blipping our back lane, but Jolang beat me to it.

However I will have to disagree with her interpretation of it being bleak and neglected. I think it is quite a pretty little lane.

I just walked the length and found a total of about 6 pieces of litter (an empty milk carton, 2 squashed soft drink cans, a piece of plastic, empty sardine tin and a tissue). I don't think that's too bad considering it is the main access lane to Blackheath shops and backs the pub.

It's a pity it is has to be in black and white for MonoMonday, being hosted by Paladian, as you will just have to imagine the green tree on the left with its pink flowers, the autumn leaves carpeting the grass on the right, and the lovely blue sky. Not to mention the ivy covered fence opposite the shed decorated with street art half way down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.