Mono Monday ~ Streetscape.

For this weeks Mono Monday entry, again hosted by Paladian, and themed Streetscape, I have gone way back in time, to September, 1952.

I've been working on my Family History website of late and keep on finding these gems of photos, which I would love to share, as they are so old, and so wonderful, and so interesting, and they show the world as it used to be.

This is my mum and dad, standing in front of the first car they owned after arriving in Australia in 1951 from England. On the back of the photo I have found information telling me that this car is a Morris, what model it is, is anyone's guess!

And while we're on the subject of guessing, I think this photo may have been taken in Little Chapel Street, St. Marys, which is just slightly east of Penrith and the Blue Mountains. Mum and dad lived there for a number of years before I was born, so that's my educated guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.