Palace Pier

I wasn't looking forward to going back to work today, but I met Sandra at the bus stop and I was able to talk to her about what had happened to Louis without crying and it helped. We travelled into town together and when I got off the bus I had time to go to the beach before work. It was windy and the waves were crashing, but it was sunny and it felt good to be outside. The weather didn't last though and by lunch time it was dark and raining very heavily!

Work was actually a good distraction and then at lunch time I met Chrissy and Val. I think I've started to accept what's happened, and although I have the odd 'moment' I've felt a bit better today. It'll take time, and emotions hit me in waves, but it's good to get back to normality.

Thank you for all your kind wishes and thoughts, it's meant a lot, and thank you for putting my rose on the spotlight - it's still there as I write this, and is the third spotlight in a row!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.