LifewithLarry

By LifewithLarry

TICK!!!

So I was taking a shower and washing my ear when I felt a lump! I thought.....this cannot be good! Lo and behold, I had a tick embedded in the cartilage of my right ear! Steve was able to get the sucker off me and placed it in alcohol. Then, we went to my internist who pronounced it a deer tick and sent it off for examination to see if it is carrying Lyme's Disease. Since we are leaving for Paris in a few days, he gave me a prescription for antibiotics for 21 days! We arranged for Liz to call next week for the results of the tick blood test! If the tick is negative for Lyme Disease I am home free! If the tick had Lyme Disease, I need to keep taking the antibiotics and follow up when I return from Europe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.