Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

FOUR

Four years! Four oars. Four grandchildren. Fiona is four. I woke up this morning without a clue what to blip but snapped this as a possibility at the end of H and my morning row of our oars (sculls) against the rowing center boathouse door with reflection of the I5 freeway bridge almost overhead. I liked the way it looked like a painting with the little sony watercolor and all those blues (some AQUAMARINE!) , including the sky! I intended to keep thinking and come up with something else....

But, I spent almost 2 hours at the Apple store working on the Aperture to PSE 12 interface, with their expert. We both literally shrieked when we got it! - some said it couldn’t be done, Adobe has made it so difficult, and I’m still not exactly sure what tweak he did that I hadn’t already tried. No matter - it works and I am one happy camper! Didn’t use it for this however....

So - I’m just going to go with this morning’s photo which I suspect I could turn into all sorts of rowing/life metaphors, (keep moving, one stroke at a time, all oars work together as one, strive for the perfect stroke, etc etc)... but that’s very unlike me... ...I’ve missed 2 days in four years (actually 3 but I backblipped one to get to this today since tomorrow is extra busy) and can’t believe I have this journal record. I love being able to see at a glance how the grandkids have grown. Fiona was a baby - I’m almost up to my goal of 100 “faces of Fiona” I’ve learned so much about so many things and places and people and cameras and photographers and books and methods. I would like to say , again, that it’s OK to skip some days (I do believe that!!) but everyday it seems there is something worth recording even if it’s not a stellar photo. So we’ll see.... A huge thank you to blip and to everyone who stops by and the friends I’ve made - it’s all about right for what I can manage in my life...and I’m so grateful....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.