Life Savors

By osuzanna

Mono-Monday - Streetscape

This is the shot I thought about all week. I had seen this location a few weeks ago when I was looking for F. Scott Fitzgerald's grave at St. Mary's . I noticed it out the back of the church parking lot and was struck by how much it looked like a movie set. This is the old Rockville, Maryland Railroad Station. The other two buildings are empty and sit by themselves, only a short distance from many more modern buildings. Once part of a busy downtown area of the county seat, it is now just a road that goes nowhere, and appears to be taken by no one. No people, no cars.

Thanks to Paladian for hosting this challenge. I find these to be so much fun and love having time to think about what my subject will be, although it usually turns out to be something totally different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.