Bob20

By Bob20

Nevada Falls Yosemite

Another mad day. At this rate, I will not make my pension!

A tricky hike, some 3,000 feet in elevation to Vernal Falls via the mist trail, and then on up again to Nevada Falls. The Mist trail is deceptively named. It may be misty in summer but right now the falls are at their height, we got soaked. The climb is steep and slippery and up to Nevada downright dangerous. Quite an Adrenalin rush though, although I was thinking of whether I would go to heaven or hell a lot!

You will see from this blip it was worth it once again. The scenery at the top was stunning. The water beautiful and trees growing majestically out of rocks.

Probably the most frightening hike I’ve ever done, but I am not attempting the cables on Half Dome where hikers regularly die!!


I have uploaded some Yosemite pictures to my website if anyone is interested.

Follow this link: Yosemite National Park shots



Thanks again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.