Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

ZachariusFloofyPants-NinnyMuggins #again

We went out for a gorgeous walk today, blue skies horizon to horizon, white clouds as floofy as the dogs pants, warm rich sunshine....

I'd to stop at the car to rake out my sunnies, for fear of the sunshine getting in my eyes bouncing about inside my skull and giving me a migraine.

All was well till we got to the Limekilns....and out of nowhere the rain started. Zac and I took shelter in one of the fireplaces....and he sat in front of me to keep me safe...who knows how dangerous the rain might be?

It soon passed over, but instead of running for home, we pottered about the Limekilns, then i heard thunder and set about the return journey but the rain caught us....and of course, when you have stopped to get your sunglasses, OF COURSE you do not even imagine you should have picked up your coat....so we were OF COURSE very bedraggled by the time we got home.


This IS actually today's picture the one of the hotel that was here, was blip app'd and I warn you....they end up anywhere...so I have put it in its proper place, and I have my eye on that rubbish app I can tell you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.