andypowe11

By andypowe11

4000 miles

New year's eve parties at our house generally involve food, drink, a quiz of some kind... followed by dancing on chairs! I have no idea why we do this. It's an accident waiting to happen. Luckily it hasn't yet, but you know you've had a good night when you find out next morning that your impulse buys on iTunes included The Hustle by Van McCoy and U Can't Touch This by MC Hammer... lol.

Anyway, my head wasn't too bad this morning so up and out with the bike for a not so quick 18 miles along the cycle path. I wrapped up pretty warm.

I've decided that I want to try and cycle 4000 miles this year. Sounds like a lot but if you do the math (as our US blippers would say) it works out at about 11 miles per day, which is not much more than I do currently. The point is not about doing long distances but about having to do something nearly every day. 4000 miles (for me) makes it just hard enough that it is not a dead cert but also not an impossibility... we'll see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.