lisallew

By lisallew

Little Lamb

Feel a little ashamed to admit when looking at this little chappie that I like mine with mint sauce.... ;o)

I remember being amazed last year by a survey in the UK which said almost a third of UK primary children think Cheese is made from plants and fish fingers come from Pigs or chickens. One in ten thought tomatoes grow underground. Perhaps it's the advent of processed foods that means children are not as aware of where foods come from.

When I was growing up my Dad always had a veg patch and we would grow tomatoes and runner beans, and my grandad had chickens and I would go with him to collect the eggs. Happy times - so are today's children's missing out on some of these simple pleasures due to computer games, internet etc?

Not quite sure how I got from a cute little lamb to the youth of today - must be a sign that I'm knocking on a bit ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.