Down by the river

The weather today has mostly been warm and sunny so I took myself off to the River Tyne to see the kittiwakes. Every year they nest on The Baltic Art Centre, I went up to the viewing platform on the 4th floor. The kittiwakes were squashed together on their nests all along the ledge. Lots of activity. Very noisy.

The Baltic was very busy - lots of fashion students about as Northumbria University were having their End of Year Catwalk Show.

I went into the town centre later for a bit of shopping. Around 6pm I went to the bus stop to come home. This evening we had stormy weather - thunder, lightning and heavy rain. It has passed over now and its calm again.

For my blip I have put together a collage. First time I have managed to do one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.