Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Terns bearing gifts

The air was crisp but not too cool this morning in fact I was almost too hot in my fleece. There was a little colour in the skies when I got to the Cowrie hole but it faded quickly and I was watching the surfers as there was a swell picking up and the waves were rising. I saw a mob of Sooties fly in to the rocks behind the pool and I went to investigate. There were some Turnstones with them and the usual assortment of gulls and terns. This one was flying in with breakfast and making a terrible racket. I wonder how it could do that with it's mouth full.

A lovely luscious near full moon tonight but I was not really happy with my shots and this tern symbolises the parcel I received the post today all the way from County Cork. I have to say I am well pleased with my goodies and can only hope that freespiral is equally happy with her parcel. I am mortified I didn't send a card with it. Don't you just love Blip!!

Thanks so much for the feedback on the last two blips. I just didn't get a chance last night after the AGM to get back to Blip and I may be a bit slow in responding. I do appreciate your comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.