Underneath the Arches

Underneath the arches, by the village square, perfectly describes this photo. It is taken in Menaggio in a side street just off the main piazza. This is something very close to the photograph I intended to take. Unfortunately a man walked into the picture just as I took it. I thought I had just missed him, but when I got back to the apartment I found he had intruded. I have attempted to eliminate him from the picture, but my artistic abilities in filling in the empty space are far from perfect.

When I was in Menaggio I thought the wind had dropped, on returning to the apartment I found it was nearly as strong as ever. Menaggio must have been sheltered from the wind. I had intended to do a little shopping, this turned out to be about 50% successful. Not to disappointing as I did manage an ice cream, nearly as good as those we get at the local ice cream shop.

Menaggio was quite busy. My good deed for the day was directing an English couple to the public convenience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.