Surprise Visitor!

I was thrilled to see my cousin, Phil, at my front door today! We see each other very seldom, even though we live only an hour apart. He travels a lot for his job, and was driving through our area, so he stopped in for coffee.

We were very dear friends as children, with our mothers being sisters, and I spent as much time as I could on his family farm every summer. He is one of the few people who shares memories with me that go back to the 1950's, and I treasure our visits when we can reminisce.

Today I got to remember the feel of the summer sun on the face of a 10-year-old, whose only problems were whether we could outrun the cows and miss stepping in cowpies on our way back to the swimming hole.....

Thanks so much for that, Phil. I love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.