010110

Happy new year folks! Is it incredibly geeky to be excited about the fact that today's date can be written as a six digit binary number?

Today is also the milestone I was aiming for to signify a year of continuous blipping - although I signed up to blip on the 8th December 2006, I think the most I had managed was about a month before missing a day. I've also had some rather large absences from blip (perhaps I'll get round to back-blipping some photos from my honeymoon etc at some point), so, at this point last year (what with the founding membership and all), I decided to make a concerted effort to blip every day for a year. If only I had blipped every day since signing up I'd be a lot closer to the 1000 mark too!

This is us relaxing on the sofa (again!), finishing off the bottle of wine from last night while the wee man is tucked up in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.