VIEW FROM THE TRAIN

somewhere at the Ruhr area.
Not too pleasant weather to travel today. The never ending grey skies did not make the scenery seen through the windows spectacular. No, not at all.
Only when we came in the province, named South-Holland, there was a dramatic change in the weather. An all blue sky above our heads till we reached The Hague.
The lightrail that we took from Central Station in The Hague was so crowded that for a moment I feared that I would have to stay behind while Piet Hein was the last person that could enter. But at another entrance I pushed myself in and happily succeeded to enter.
Tired yes, but since the weather forecast is promising I think I will be soon allright again. Piet Hein could not resist to cycle to the beach and have a look at the sea. Take a picture probably.

My haiku:

Hop in and hop out,
Another train, another
Travelling company

And the proverb:

Hij/Zij heeft ook een stem (een woord) in het kapittel.

Translation: He/She also has a say in the matter.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.