Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Woy Woy

For some reason a lot of people poke fun at Woy Woy which is a little village on the Central Coast. For me, I just love to visit because I make a bee line for the fantastic Fisherman's Wharf Cafe. They have to be just about the top of the list for seafood.

I have been frequenting the cafe for over 30 years but sadly because it's nearly two and a half hours from the Blue Mountains it's many years since I've been there.

In the mid 1990's I booked the entire restaurant section one Sunday afternoon and surprised my walking club by taking them there after a Mystery Walk in the Bhoudi National Park. I always used to try and finish the day off with a sensational venue for lunch and this had to take the cake. Their eyes nearly popped out of their head when the magnificent seafood platters started landing on the table in front of them.

The pelicans have always been a feature and it was wonderful to see them all lined up again on the roof of the cafe waiting for their daily feed at 3.00pm.

Thanks so much for your very kind and enthusiastic comments about our Full Moon Saga yesterday. It was such a thrill to wake up this morning and see that it was still featuring on Spotlight. Yours stars and hearts were much appreciated. I hope todays blip also brings a smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.