The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Above the clouds

There was a cloud inversion early this morning as Gus and I had our early morning walk over the Knott. On the southern side of the hill, the cloud was drifting as it cleared. This is the first time in a very long time that I have seen this. On the other side of the hill I came across this sculpture.

An early blip tonight, always a bit of a risk when there's a chance of a sunset. Gus is getting restless for his evening walk. Last night I discovered a technique for making sure he doesn't woof at dawn, and it doesn't involve him wearing goggles. I took him for a very long walk, and given that he covers three or four miles for every one of mine, he was flaked out when we got home and slept like a log afterwards.

ps A year ago: my favourite heron photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.