THANK YOU WEATHERGODS

for this gorgeous summery day.
I was curious to see what changes I would find in the city menagerie around me.
A familiar walk around the ponds and along the small canals.
Such stupendous green in the parks everywhere, so many coots family busy, Mrs Swan still slept on her eggs, Mr Swan calmly floating nearby in the water.
Then at the King Oliverisland I met these goslings, rather big already, running towards me, and a bit farther away a family of canadian geese, with much smaller babies, walking between the daisies in the grass.
A voice called me, it was Hetty and she had again some very sad news at the Waterfront.
She indicated where I could find a swan family with seven babies. I walked in pretty Sunshine to that place, the light to take photos much top bright, but I can come again if I want.
At lunchtime Mischa came and Piet Hein returned from his sea bath.
Happy reunion! We listened to Mischa's stories ( in real life) and her writings that she gladly recited to us.
Then Mischa and I walked to the Meer en Bosch park, meandering on almost all the nice paths.
High time when we came home, for me to try to sleep a bit since I felt still very tired after yesterday's journey.

My haiku:

Let me take you there
Deep in the dark green shadows
Where labyrinths await

And the proverb:

Aan een zwak touw moet men zachtjes trekken.

Translation: One has to pull softly at a feable rope.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.