Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Swinging Singing

These are Singer machinist chairs. Singer, as in the sewing machine. They have a cast iron base and frame with bentwood ply seat and chair back and they are AMAZING!!! I bought them today...alas not to keep but to sell. A bit of tlc needed, but just a tiny bit, don't want to make them look new, need to keep the old patina/age. Oh and the white stuff on the floor is talc - to keep the ants at bay!
And I'm cheekily popping them into May's challenge word for today - Magnolia. As my wallpaper is a bit magnoliaesque ;-)
I had a fun day, buying stuff with my sister. Managed 25 lengths at the pool whilst Elise was at gymnastics. I say managed but I was on the verge of requiring oxygen by the end - feel better for it now though..or is that the beer?
Onwards to the weekend.
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.