FredaH

By FredaH

A Great Day:

It’s been a rotten week, for a few days I didn’t even bother getting dressed, but I think perhaps I’m a little better today.

Cc arrived and let me know her suggestion for a plan for the day. She suggests she wrap me in blankets and wheel me over to her house for the day. G. is away at a meeting at the moment and it will be a change of scenery. After a little sleep we can watch “The Life of Pi” on the projector and catch up on some blips.

Received some disappointing news, the Bupa Respite Home I was hoping to go in next week while Cc has a craft fare is full so I’m having to go to a different one. Pity...

At one o’clock we were just about to see if I could eat a little scrambled egg when a couple of visitors arrived to see me with a lovely bunch of pink roses (hence the blip). It was the Vicar and his wife. They stayed for over an hour while we chatted and had a prayer and then they left to go on holiday and do some jury duty. I was also able to receive and reply to an e-mail from an old friend of many years ago at Whitehaven who also happens to be not very well at the moment.

Lunch over we then watched the remainder of Pi – what an unexpectedly unusual ending! Another ride in the wheelchair and I was home – I’d had a lovely day and certainly felt a little better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.