Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

this looks lovely.

Another example of my absent mindedness. So whats in this mix? Cauliflower, brocolli, carrot, mushrooms and tomatoes. I cooked all the vegetables then drauned them and added the canned tomatoes. I don't really know what I was aiming for, just some kind of vegetabley thing. Anyway I left it all sitting on the cooker and went back to my computer. Then I smelled burning. I'd left it on. Some stuck, the rest had just kind of disintegrated. It had a weird texture. Something between soup and solid. Moral of the story- need to be more mindful in every element of my life.

On Monday I singed my hair with my hairdryer without noticing til I saw hair on the floor. Then when I went out and the cold air hit my head I really noticed.

So I need to be more aware of everything.

Oh and non stick pan? I don't think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.