Primary Days...

I had a dentist appointment this morning but I found out some information that I just had to get it re-scheduled. It was probably going to be slightly more difficult to deal with than normal as I had the kids in tow.

Instead, I found out that my old primary school is having an open day before it gets demolished and replaced with a newer fancier, flashier one down the road. I've been past the outside of it several times in the years since I outgrew it but never back inside. The opportunity is a bit too much to pass up. Especially seeing as I started this school at the same age that Bethany is now.

It wasn't as such an open day but a mini exhibition about the school through the years but was still thoroughly interesting. Was especially interesting looking up the intake register book to find my name and all the names I remember from my youth. I took the kids for a wee saunter around the outside of the school to show them what it was like and some of the games we used to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.