RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

End of the taper!

Last long-run (as part of my taper!) earlier this morning ... 14-miles, and within that I got my best half-marathon time; as you can see from the snap ;-)

Just on 10.5-mins/mile ... I'd settle for that (X 2) next Sunday!!


So, today's figures:

Date: 18/05/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 0pounds
Distance run: 14-miles
Pace: 10.5-mins/mile


That's it now - I may never run all the way to Ratho, ever again in my life??

Joking aside - I'd have been lost without my favourite canal as my year-long, training-ground ... it's been a really fantastic resource to have right on my doorstep :-)


So here's my training-plan for the rest of this last week:

MONDAY 19th - work; training rest-day
TUESDAY 20th - 5-mile run before work
WEDNESDAY 21st - 5-mile run before work
THURSDAY 22nd - 30-length swim after work
FRIDAY 23rd - 5-mile run after work
SATURDAY 24th - 20-length swim at lunchtime
SUNDAY 25th - hopefully run the Edinburgh Marathon?
MONDAY 26th - have to go to work!


As ever, all the background details on why I'm going through all of this self-inflicted training-pain can be found here!

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here.

I'm very close to 50% of my original target now ... would be wonderful to reach that half-way mark before I start the race :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.