Slow explosion

Glorious day today. We loaded the washing machine early to we could put the laundry out to dry before we went out. While hanging the laundry my better half spotted Percy Peacock in the wild flower lawn so I grabbed a camera and took some shots. They were okay but this picture of a giant allium was better so it's today's blip.

We went for a shorter ride today, only 19.9 km, as we have stuff to do. We left the village at the tail end of a cycle club from Newbury who eventually left us for dust... The bike ride was great, lots of nice countryside and no Hooray Henrys in fast cars making a nuisance of themselves.

After the bike ride I strimmed the bank from the front garden down to the pavement. About half way though a neighbour chatted about our wild-flower lawn, which he seemed to like. As it's not a stripped bowling green it could up set people, but so far no one has commented in a negative way yet...

Then I nipped round the neighbourhood to deliver leaflets for the up coming election. Unlike some well financed parties that pay for their nastygrammes to be delivered, my party is local and the leaflets are delivered by local volunteers.

I now have the ironing to do, which isn't fun but it needs to be done if I want want nice ironed shirts for work next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.