Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

13, done!

Half Marathon that is. Set off from home at 6:30am, 2hrs of stretching, going to the portaloo, stretching, drinking, going to the portaloo, stretching, eating, going to the portaloo.........

.......well, it finally paid off! I did it in 1hr 47mins. I aimed at doing it in less than two hours, so mission accomplished. It was a great day and the organisers deserve huge amounts of credit. And hats off to all the volunteers/marshells too. The heat was unbearable at times, but managed to get through taking full advantage of the "free" drinks throughout the course. Chester was very busy especially at the end where the crowd was thick and electric.

Mrs. Tuttle & Tuttle Jnr supported me while I was there. Drove me there & back. Treated me to a FULL English at Morrisons........
......Mrs Tuttle ran a bath for me, which was (very) nice.
And Deep Heat is now my friend.

My official chip result here.
The winner of the race broke the record at 65minutes! Click here.

Sye's a happy bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.