More Jimmy Talk

After a morning jiggering about with a radiator leak, I took myself off on a bike for a bit of exercise. And sightseeing. After having a nose at the new pontoons at Newhaven, I spotted a sail. Could it be? Yes it was! Smij of Antrim returning from Dunbar with the Bass Rock Race Tankard. It wasn't the only thing they lifted. Naw. They also lifted a lobster pot, and more embarrassingly, the Dunbar Harbourmaster's mooring. Whoops, indeed.
Back to catch some of Dunfermline v Cowdenbeath play-off on BBC Alba as such things are now of concern to the relegated jambos. I wonder how much Gaelic commentary you'd have to listen to before you picked up a single word? Actually I did understand some of it: Jim Jefferies. And Jimmy Nichol. Not that I'd understand them in English either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.