springlilly

By springlilly

Tramore bluebell field

What a difference a day makes, well 18 hours, I tried to photograph them yesterday on the scenic route back from Ardara, but the rain put paid to that, they stretch right across the field.
Moira & I went to Sheskinmore for an organised walk at 10.30 am only the guide & 2 others turned up, but we all enjoyed seeing seasonal highlights of Linnet, Skylarks, Cuckoo, orchids, lizard, lapwing, meadow pipit, reed bunting, funnily enough there was only one wheatear (I had seen lots 2 weeks ago).
Later after a delicious Sunday lunch in Carnaween, when I walked Inca over to Inishkeel island (at low tide) there were a lot of Sanderlings & some Dunlins along the waters edge & oh yes I heard the 1st Corncrake calling on the island.
Sunny for all but 1/2 hour from 12.15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.