Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

MONO MONDAY: Entrances and Exits

I have to say, I have had this wonderful pirate ship on my Blip Radar for some time now and today was the day. In my humble opinion it was a perfect subject for Paladian's Mono Monday - Entrances and Exits.

Well there was one way in - through the port hole and just one way out - down the slippery slide, a great take on the old walk the plank routine of days past.

The pirate ship is located on the shores of Wentworth Lake and has to be one of the most creative play grounds in the Blue Mountains. It was lovely there today, the sun was shining, the ducks were out, there were people cooking lunch on the barbecues and we were enjoying a short walk around the lake.

What a tough start to the day though, I'm sure every blipper will understand. My trusty little Sony Cybershot Camera which has been a little gem suddenly decided it didn't want to take photos anymore or at least not today. So after a trip down to argue my case with the camera shop man it is now on its way to Adelaide for assessment!! I felt like my right arm had been cut off. Such a terrible, terrible feeling. So Snowy, I'm going to try my left arm at the old "Fruit Phone" as you so lovingly describe your iPhone. Let's see how I go over the next few days.

Thanks so much Paladian for hosting the Mono Monday in May - just glad I remembered today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.