An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

The Final Exit: Mono Monday

This is really not at all what I had in mind, but nothing seemed to come together today... I had 3 different ideas and they all didn't work out quite right, for one reason or another. Some days are just like that.

So here is my contribution to this weeks Mono Monday challenge, Entrances and Exits.

This is taken in Queenstown Cemetery – a pioneer cemetery established during the gold rush of the 1850s, at the site of the first mining village of the Caledonia Diggings. Queenstown is now called St Andrews. I hope the Motschalls don't mind me publishing this – they still farm in the area and I buy my pumpkins and mulching straw from them. There are also Motschalls buried in the Kangaroo Ground cemetery, which is still in use (this one closed in the 1960s).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.