Snug

By pose

Madre having breakfast outside.

Mum, Dad and I went for a cycle round the streets before Phil and Bex got up. It was so sunny and quaint. I loved it. When they were eventually ready we all headed off and cycled along the canal that goes round the outside of Bruges. We had a pit stop in a cafe for coffee and cards. We made it back to the apartment before we had had our packed lunches so we just had them at home in the terrace bit.

Quick bit of Dutch Blitz and then back out for a walk round Bruges, we went to look in the cathedral, bought token chocolates and found an antique market. Met up with Ma and Pa for beer and frittes in the square. We found an amazing ice-cream shop where they had dark chocolate sorbet! Literally made for me... it was so filling but oh so good.

We got home and vegged on the sofa and watched Miss Congeniality, which I quoted a lot of. Phil, Bex and I (eventually) decided to move our saddle sore bums and go for a quick night walk, we ended up having races, proving I could give Phil a piggy back and stopping for a hot chocolate and more card games in a restaurant in the square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.