Faint

14.4C with mist and cloud for most of the day. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. It was misty. The tide was well out and although we could see the boat moored in the channel in the rocks it was uninspiring as a blip. To suit the misty day I chose this piece of pottery with faint blue to match the subdued colours of the day.

This afternoon I cleared more of the back edge of the footpath (pavement). Hopefully enough to allow the phase 1 work to be completed between our driveway and the road. The work is due to start in a week or so.
I checked the work that has been done in a street nearer the shore. The work seems to extend to a point parallel with the kerb stone which slopes up to full pavement height at the side of each driveway. I have cleared beyond that, and I will carry on in stages along the rest of our garden before phase 2 is announced.
Hopefully the rest will be cutting back plants rather than the clearing away of a mat of growth which the prostrate Hebe had made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.