8 BABY SWANS

with their mother, or was it their father?
Hetty had told me where I could find them and after my visit on Saturday I went there again this morning.
A very protective parent kept an eye on me while the babies dozed off in the water. She came to eat some of the oat flakes, as did the big coot family too.
I tried to take pictures, not wanting to disturb them, the babies did not pay attention to me at all.
A lovely sunny day again. Piet Hein went to the sea, for a walk and a dive.
Mischa and I sat on the balcony finishing her text, so that she could send it away, with a picture.
Still at this moment there is such a wonderful mediterranean atmosphere, the balcony door stays open, happy children voices reach us while they still play outside.

My haiku:

All the babies sleep
But suddenly they awake
And swim to the duckweed

And the proverb:

Die vlieger zal niet opgaan: de staart is t kort.

Translation: That kite will not rise: the tail is too short. Meaning: This will not work.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.