The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Lavender

... yes, it's inevitable, lavender had to come in somewhere, eventually. After all, I am an aromatherapist. As well as a playworker at a special school, a teacher, and a novice climber! I packed in all of these activities today, along with cooking supper and feeding the cat.

It didn't leave much time for anything else, but I nipped out earlier to take a few shots between my second job and going climbing. We got further tonight, and learned some climbing techiques, and practised falling off a steep wall. Definitely the best session so far, but I realise I have to learn to use my feet more.

When I got home, there was a May bug (aka Cockchafer Beetle) in the kitchen. I got it outside, and even took some super-macro LED shots of it on the back stop, to prove how fearless I am. The truth is, they do bother me a bit: they go in seconds from enormous beetles to drunken, buzzing helicopters bashing into everything they encounter, and falling senseless to the ground again.

Conversation overheard on the bus (between two adults):

"My arm hurts, I don't know why".

"It's because you punched that tree, that's why. If you don't want to hurt your arm, don't punch trees".

And it is reputed that Stroud is a town filled with tree huggers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.