Everything is Dandy

Another very mild day, nor west conditions; everything about the weather is just dandy!

Speaking of dandy......this one, found in our paddock, almost spent. Took pity on it, looked so fragile, forlorn and alone – and this is the way I have portrayed it rather than a real close up. I’ve seen some fantastic macro blips of the dandelions recently but like seeing it this way today. The colours are as they came out of the camera which I rather liked. I used my 70 -200 lens for this, liking the soft background.

I've been shooting in raw constantly now and am rather enjoying the editing although today all I did with this is some clarity, a wee sharpen and lasso tool for the soft vignette.
Doug is mowing the lawn and roadside this afternoon, he is hoping that it will be last cut before winter.
But if this warm autumn continues it may not.

I enjoyed a visit from oldTimer this morning and a chatty phone conversation with Chrissybelle this afternoon. Great friends.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.