Hamey

By Hamey

A bit 'iffy'

I should not have been able to take this blip! The reason being that today the car should be elsewhere having a new master cylinder fitted as it is leaking fluid back into the servo which is then exiting with the rest that the level drops. Now this is not good for stopping - fine for going but stopping power is reduced....
Unfortunately though the required part has not arrived and C says that although he has chased the supplier it is possibly lost in transit! So no new master cylinder today but hopefully by the weekend and C has said he will fit on Saturday, assuming a replacement arrives. Watch this space.
On stopping - I have, after reading someones blip comment, to stop thinking about the bits of me that sometimes do not work too well and to try to concentrate upon those that do and to give thanks for them. So when I feel alright again I will raise a glass to them.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.