Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Westerham

This morning I did a walking tour of the little town of Westerham, the most western town in Kent, almost on the border with Surrey. It is a charming little town steeped in history and has links to Winston Churchill whose home Chartwell is on the outskirts of Westerham. There is an enormous statue of Churchill on the village green

In my opinion it is rather spoilt by the busy A25 running through the town, and I could not get the photos I wanted without cars blocking most of the scene. This is a pretty garden in one of the side streets, which was a very picturesque part of the town.

Tonight Gavin and I are going to see La Traviata at the Royal Opera House in Covent Garden. It is a rare occurrence for us to go out during the week but the current season closes tonight and we had the chance of two good tickets, so an opportunity not to be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.