IN THE JAPANESE GARDEN

at Clingendaal park.
I woke up rather late this morning, started to reorganise the bookselves, nearly completed phase 1. And then it was time to set out for my trip to the dentist.
Two fillings, no big deal, in one the dentist told me that there was no feeling left in it and that since such a long time. Oh yes, I know, I know perfectly well.
It had been obvious from the start that after that amazing hour in the chair, I would go to Clingendael and visit the Japanese Garden. It opens only some weeks in spring and I was not surprised to find so many persons in it. Admiring the design. It is a very small garden and there were lots of photographers in it.
I took some pictures of the the little coloured bridges and the blooming azalea trees.
But somehow the waterlilies in a little pond, with reflections of the flowers I liked most.
I walked through Clingendael park after that and enjoyed the sight of the design in famous english landscape style, where the old trees can get all the attention they deserve.
A journey of an hour by bike back home, still in the good weather we had all day again.

My haiku:

Did the frogs hide under
The waterlily leaves waiting
No sound heard from them

And the proverb:

Ik wil er mijn slapen niet om laten.

Translation: I do not want to refrain of my sleep for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.