Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Knit and Bitch....

A friend who lives in Shropshire belongs to a group that call themselves 'Knit 'n Bitch.' They get together once a week in a local pub and do some knitting and some bitching.

I've seen on my TWITTER feed a group that does something similar in Chorlton. Well the knitting bit if not the bitching. They go to various bars and do some knitting.

This evening I was out with a younger friend. He's finding university difficult, there are problems with parents as a result and he needed to sound off a bit. I'm not sure if I sorted out his problems but he was at least able to unload some of this problems. It's certainly given me something to think about tonight. His problems are complex and are going to take a while to sort out. I know what he should do but getting him to a place where he can see the way forward will take time. After a couple of hours I think we might have got him to a point where he can take a step forward.

At the table next to us, in ODDEST, the Chorlton 'Knit 'n Bitch' group was in full swing. I liked the cool lights that they brought to light the table where they were knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.